Houston Dynamo

Head Coach: Dominic Kinnear

Team site: http://www.mlsnet.com/MLS/hou/

Relocation: AEG and Major League Soccer announced on December 16, 2005, that the AEG-operated San Jose Earthquakes MLS franchise will relocate to Houston, Texas, and represent the city of Houston when the 2006 MLS season gets underway on April 1, 2006.

Ticket Information: Visit the main ticket page to find full, half and mini season ticket plans, individual tickets and any other special ticket packages. If you need information, please call 713-276-7500. more >

Stadium: Houston Dynamo will play its MLS home matches at Robertson Stadium, located on the campus of the University of Houston. more >

MLS Season: The MLS Season starts April 1, 2006 and will conclude with the MLS Cup Championship in November, 2006.

The Team: The team will retain the 28-man roster of players from the San Jose Earthquakes, and added additional players during the MLS SuperDraft held on January 20, 2006, in Philadelphia.

The 28-man roster includes MLS standouts:
Dwayne De Rosario
Wade Barrett
Pat Onstad
Alejandro Moreno

The team is lead by 2005 MLS Coach of the Year, Dominic Kinnear.

The team will remain in MLS’ Western Conference, along with Chivas USA, the Colorado Rapids, FC Dallas, Los Angeles Galaxy and Real Salt Lake when the 12-team league begins its 11th season. The MLS’ Eastern Conference includes the Chicago Fire, Columbus Crew, D.C. United, Kansas City Wizards, New England Revolution and New York Red Bulls.

Team Name: The team name, logo and colors were announced on Monday, March 6.